Master Digital Transformation Management with specialization in Production (M.A.)

I BRING CHANGE.

Industry 4.0, Smart Factory – and you are right in the middle of it. Thanks to your Master's degree in Digital Transformation Management with a specialization in Production, you are ready for the digital revolution.

Distance learning

Language : German

Modern Factory: Wirtschaftsingenieur sitzt an seinem Schreibtisch, arbeitet am Laptop-Computer, spricht mit dem Chief Project Manager, sie analysieren Mechanismen und Blaupausen. Manufaktur mit CNC-Arbeitsmaschinen Modern Factory: Wirtschaftsingenieur sitzt an seinem Schreibtisch, arbeitet am Laptop-Computer, spricht mit dem Chief Project Manager, sie analysieren Mechanismen und Blaupausen. Manufaktur mit CNC-Arbeitsmaschinen
Masterstudium

Make the world even more digital. And more productive.

The digital transformation is influencing production in all its areas. Workflows and processes are becoming more efficient along the entire supply chain. But not only that. The way products are designed and manufactured is also changing. Sounds groundbreaking? With your Master's degree in Digital Transformation Management - Production, you will provide important impetus for innovative manufacturing and intelligent networking of all those involved - in the spirit of Industry 4.0. 

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

A lot of productivity. For your career.

Of all the digital transformations, the one in production is probably the most exciting. Finally, a great vision comes true: the fully automated and networked smart factory. From product development to procurement and manufacturing. Thanks to your Master's degree in Digital Transformation Management with a specialization in Production, you have many opportunities. For example as:

Choose how you want to study Digital Transformation Management – Production at IU

Do you want maximum self-determination in your studies and want to complete your Master's degree as flexibly as possible so that it fits perfectly with you and your current life situation? Then distance learning at IU International University of Applied Sciences offers you a lot of freedom and optimal conditions. In addition to various time models, you can also take advantage of an innovative mix of virtual campus, digital learning tools and an extensive online community. 

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support.

More information Request info material now
Degree
Master of Arts
State-recognised & award-winning*
German
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Flexible learning on the online campus - whenever and wherever you want
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Possibility to study alongside your job thanks to 100% online teaching
Personal support from study advisors, teachers, study coaches and career coaches
Take your online exams 24/7 from the comfort of your own home
Campus
Virtual campus – 100 % online
Time model
Start your studies at any time
Full time – 12 months
Part time I – 18 months
Part time II – 24 months
Study online

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Digital Transformation Management – Production

In many companies, a highly qualified and internationally recognised Master's degree is still considered a basic requirement for taking on responsible management tasks. So if you want to make a career in senior management, you can hardly avoid a Master's degree. This is because, unlike Bachelor's students, you will have in-depth knowledge and special skills in a field of your choice. This difference is particularly noticeable when starting a career and when being offered positions at management level. This way, you will not only stand out from the crowd with your expertise, but also benefit from an above-average starting salary and excellent career opportunities


This is what your Master’s degree in Digital Transformation Management – Production at IU looks like

During your two-semester Master's degree in Digital Transformation Management - Production at IU International University of Applied Sciences, you will learn how the digital networking of machines, processes, data and departments within production can succeed. To this end, you will be taught basic technical and management skills as well as the special challenges of Industry 4.0. In addition, you will learn scientific working and research methods as well as the necessary leadership and soft skills. As a result, you will later be able to combine agile management methods with traditional management principles and confidently control digital change processes. Through the application of hybrid project management modules, you will be ready for the planning and implementation of digital change projects at all levels.  


A look into the future: What you will be able to do after graduating

Of all the digital transformations, the one in production is perhaps the most exciting. After all, a great vision is being fulfilled there: the fully automated and networked smart factory. From product development to procurement to manufacturing. With your Master's degree in Digital Transformation Management - Production, you’ll have many opportunities to actively shape the central future topics of Industry 4.0. You will lead strategic consulting projects as a Digital Transformation Manager, develop digital strategies for the transformation of traditional business models into digital ones as a Digital Consultant and be responsible for the optimisation of manufacturing processes in Industry 4.0 as a Digital Project Manager. 

The most important questions about studying Digital Transformation Management – Production

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule ZFU

Master Digital Transformation Management mit der Spezialisierung Production (M.A.)

ICH BRING DEN WANDEL.

Industrie 4.0, Smart Factory – und Du mittendrin. Mit Deinem Masterstudium Digital Transformation Management mit der Spezialisierung Production bist Du bereit für die digitale Revolution. 

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch

Modern Factory: Wirtschaftsingenieur sitzt an seinem Schreibtisch, arbeitet am Laptop-Computer, spricht mit dem Chief Project Manager, sie analysieren Mechanismen und Blaupausen. Manufaktur mit CNC-Arbeitsmaschinen Modern Factory: Wirtschaftsingenieur sitzt an seinem Schreibtisch, arbeitet am Laptop-Computer, spricht mit dem Chief Project Manager, sie analysieren Mechanismen und Blaupausen. Manufaktur mit CNC-Arbeitsmaschinen
iu.de

Mach die Welt noch digitaler. Und produktiver.

Die digitale Transformation beeinflusst die Produktion in all ihren Bereichen. Abläufe und Prozesse werden effizienter – und zwar entlang der kompletten Supply Chain. Aber nicht nur das. Auch die Art und Weise verändert sich, wie Produkte entworfen und hergestellt werden. Klingt wegweisend? Mit Deinem Masterstudium Digitale Transformation Management – Production gibst Du wichtige Impulse für eine innovative Fertigung und intelligente Vernetzung aller Beteiligten – ganz im Sinne von Industrie 4.0.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Karriere

Viel Produktivität. Für Deine Karriere.

Von all den digitalen Transformationen ist die in der Produktion wohl die spannendste. Schließlich geht eine große Vision in Erfüllung: die vollständig automatisierte und vernetzte Smart Factory. Von der Produktentwicklung über das Procurement bis zum Manufacturing. Mit Deinem Master Digital Transformation Management mit der Spezialisierung Production hast Du entsprechend viele Möglichkeiten. Zum Beispiel als: 

Wähle, wie Du Digital Transformation Management – Production an der IU studieren möchtest

Du willst maximal selbstbestimmt lernen und Dein Masterstudium möglichst flexibel absolvieren, damit es perfekt zu Dir und Deinem aktuellen Lebenskonzept passt? Dann bietet Dir das Fernstudium an der IU Internationale Hochschule jede Menge Freiheiten und optimale Voraussetzungen. Denn neben verschiedenen Zeitmodellen kannst Du auch auf einen innovativen Mix aus virtuellem Campus, digitalen Lerntools und einer umfangreichen Online-Community zurückgreifen. 

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung.

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern
Abschluss
Master of Arts
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Deutsch
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen
Mit und ohne Abitur
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Vorteile der Studienform
Flexibles lernen auf dem Online-Campus – wann und wo Du willst
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Studium neben dem Beruf möglich: Dank 100% Online-Lehre
Persönliche Betreuung durch Studienberater:innen, Lehrende, Study Coaches und Karriere Coaches
Deine Online-Prüfungen 24/7 bequem von zu Hause aus
Campus
Virtueller Campus – 100 % online
Zeitmodell
Studienbeginn jederzeit
Vollzeit – 12 Monate
Teilzeit I – 18 Monate
Teilzeit II – 24 Monate
Online studieren

* Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Warum Du Digital Transformation Management – Production studieren solltest

Ein hochqualifizierter und international anerkannter Masterabschluss gilt in vielen Unternehmen noch immer als Grundvoraussetzung, um verantwortungsvolle Führungsaufgaben übernehmen zu dürfen. Wenn Du also Karriere im gehobenen Management machen möchtest, kommst Du an einem Masterstudium kaum mehr vorbei. Denn im Unterschied zu Bachelor-Studierenden verfügst Du über ein vertieftes Wissen und besondere Kenntnisse auf einem von Dir gewählten Spezialgebiet. Ein Unterschied, der sich gerade beim Berufseinstieg und bei der Vergabe von Stellen auf Führungsebene bemerkbar macht. So hebst Du Dich mit Deiner Fachkompetenz nicht nur aus der breiten Masse hervor, sondern profitierst zugleich auch von einem überdurchschnittlichen Einstiegsgehalt und exzellenten Karrierechancen


So sieht Dein Masterstudium Digital Transformation Management – Production an der IU aus

Während Deines zweisemestrigen Masterstudiums Digital Transformation Management – Production an der IU Internationale Hochschule lernst Du, wie die digitale Vernetzung von Maschinen, Prozessen, Daten und Abteilungen innerhalb der Produktion gelingen kann. Hierfür werden Dir vor allem grundlegende Fach- und Managementkompetenzen sowie die besonderen Herausforderungen der Industrie 4.0 vermittelt. Hinzu kommen wissenschaftliche Arbeits- und Forschungsmethoden sowie die nötigen Führungskompetenzen und Soft-Skills. Dadurch bist Du später in der Lage, agile Managementmethoden mit traditionellen Managementprinzipien zu verknüpfen und digitale Change Prozesse souverän auszusteuern. Durch die Anwendung hybrider Projektmanagementbausteine bist Du bereit für die Planung und Umsetzung digitaler Veränderungsprojekte auf allen Ebenen.  


Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem Studium

Von all den digitalen Transformationen ist jene in der Produktion die vielleicht spannendste. Denn schließlich geht dort eine große Vision in Erfüllung: die vollständig automatisierte und vernetzte Smart Factory. Von der Produktentwicklung über das Procurement bis hin zum Manufacturing. Mit Deinem Master Digital Transformation Management - Production hast Du entsprechend viele Möglichkeiten, um die zentralen Zukunftsthemen der Industrie 4.0 aktiv mitzugestalten. Als Digital Transformation Manager:in leitest Du strategische Beratungsprojekte, entwickelst als Digital Consultant digitale Strategien für die Überführung klassischer in digitale Geschäftsmodelle und verantwortest als Digital Project Manager:in die Optimierung von Fertigungsabläufen in der Industrie 4.0. 

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen