I STUDY DOUBLE AS WELL. 
Bachelor Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Maschinenbau (B.Eng.)

Business management and technology in just one degree programme. If you study Mechanical Engineering and Management, you will be able to plan and manage large projects in the future. 

Dual studies

Language: German

Asiatische Ingenieur mit Digital-Tablette In Fabrik Asiatische Ingenieur mit Digital-Tablette In Fabrik
iu.de

WHY NOT BOTH: STUDY MECHANICAL ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT. 

In modern industry, workpieces seek the fastest route to the machines. Spare parts are ordered automatically and delivered by swarms of drones. Machine faults are automatically detected and a realignment of production is generated automatically. Sounds like dreams of the future? No way! Your degree in management with a focus on mechanical engineering will prepare you for an industry that has already arrived in the future. 

A broad understanding of mechanical engineering is required for the planning, procurement and integration of such complex systems; and an economic one as well. Your curriculum takes into account the recommendations of the VWI (Association of German Industrial Engineers). You will receive an optimal basis in terms of economics, law and social sciences. At the same time, you will learn the basics of mechanical engineering with a focus on its content, especially mechanics. You will acquire knowledge in production management, business organisation and controlling, preparing yourself for Industry 4.0 with the use of current software tools and the integration of Internet-based methods and instruments. And because you will be the mediator between management and technology in the future, we will help you train your soft skills. Is it not enough yet? Then choose from additional modules that will give you even more expertise: from sustainability and quality management to thermodynamics and process engineering. 

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER OPPORTUNITIES: DOUBLY ATTRACTIVE.

Your technical and market-oriented thinking is in demand. With your mechanical engineering and management degree, you will secure the best positions in the industry. For example, you may become: 

Process Manager

You will take full responsibility for the introduction, maintenance and further development of quality management systems and report to upper management. You will work on ISO-certified energy management and environmental management systems, and you will be the interface between the individual departments such as purchasing, planning, development and technology. You will make suggestions for process optimisation and map the quality-relevant process accordingly in your concepts. 

Asset Manager

As an asset manager, you will deal with technical assets. You will analyse the technical and economic performance of assets. You will define measures to sustainably increase efficiency and coordinate them accordingly. At the same time, you will develop concepts for optimising an existing asset park and accompany the integration of new technologies, which you will then coordinate and manage independently. 

Technical Project Manager  

When things get technical, technical project management is the way to go. In this position, you will plan projects and ensure their correct execution. You will control and coordinate the progress of your team and keep an eye on the costs. If necessary, you will make adjustments to the plan. You will always be prepared for possible setbacks, because looking ahead will become part of your job.  

Sounds good? Secure
your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Dual studies

Studies or work experience? Why not both? 

You will study in person or virtually and learn how to put your knowledge into practice during your practical phases in a company. The perfect mix of theory and practical experience, tailored exactly to you and your needs.

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

ICH STUDIERE DOPPELT GUT. 
Bachelor Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Maschinenbau (B.Eng.)

Betriebswirtschaft und Technik in nur einem Studium. Wenn Du Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Maschinenbau studierst, planst und leitest Du in Zukunft große Projekte. 

Fernstudium

Duales Studium

Sprache: Deutsch

Asiatische Ingenieur mit Digital-Tablette In Fabrik Asiatische Ingenieur mit Digital-Tablette In Fabrik
iu.de

MACH DOCH BEIDES: WIRTSCHAFT UND MASCHINENBAU STUDIEREN.

In der modernen Industrie suchen sich Werkstücke den für sie schnellsten Weg zu den Maschinen. Ersatzteile werden automatisch bestellt und von Drohnenschwärmen angeliefert. Maschinenfehler werden selbst erkannt und eine Neuausrichtung der Produktion automatisch generiert. Klingt nach Zukunftsmusik? Von wegen! Dein Studium Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen mit Fokus auf Maschinenbau macht Dich für eine Industrie fit, die heute bereits in der Zukunft angekommen ist.  

Für die Planung, Beschaffung und Integration solch komplexer Systeme ist ein breit angelegtes Verständnis im Maschinenbau erforderlich. Und ein wirtschaftliches ebenso. Dein Curriculum berücksichtigt dabei die Empfehlungen des VWI (Verband Deutscher Wirtschaftsingenieure). Du erhältst eine optimale Basis in punkto Wirtschafts-, Rechts- und Sozialwissenschaften. Gleichzeitig erlernst Du in Deinem Bachelorstudium die Grundlagen des Maschinenbaus mit dem Schwerpunkt auf maschinenbautechnische Inhalte, vor allem der Mechanik. Du eignest Dir Kenntnisse im Produktionsmanagement, der Betriebsorganisation und dem Controlling an. Und Du machst Dich für die Industrie 4.0 fit. Mit dem Einsatz aktueller Software-Tools und der Einbindung  internetbasierter Methoden und Instrumente. Und weil Du in Zukunft Mittler:in zwischen Management und Technik bist, helfen wir Dir Deine Soft Skills zu trainieren. Noch nicht genug? Dann wähle aus zusätzlichen Modulen, die Dir noch mehr Expertise vermitteln. Vom Nachhaltigkeits- und Qualitätsmanagement über die Thermodynamik bis zur Verfahrenstechnik.  

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Bachelor Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Maschinenbau | Dein IU Studium

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERECHANCEN. DOPPELT ATTRAKTIV.

Dein technisches und marktwirtschaftliches Denken ist gefragt. Mit Deinem Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Maschinenbau Studium sicherst Du Dir die besten Plätze in der Industrie. Zum Beispiel als: 

Prozessmanager:in

Du übernimmst die volle Verantwortung für die Einführung, Aufrechterhaltung und Weiterentwicklung von Qualitätsmanagementsystemen und berichtest an die obere Führungsebene. Du arbeitest an ISO-zertifizierten Energiemanagement- und Umweltmanagementsystemen. Und bist die Schnittstelle zwischen den einzelnen Fachbereichen wie Einkauf, Planung, Entwicklung und der Technik. Du machst Vorschläge zur Prozessoptimierung und bildest den qualitätsrelevanten Prozess entsprechend in Deinen Konzepten ab. 

Asset Manager:in

Assets sind Vermögenswerte. Die technischen hast Du als Asset Manager:in in Deiner Hand. Dazu analysierst Du die technische und wirtschaftliche Performance von Anlagen. Du legst Maßnahmen zur nachhaltigen Steigerung der Effizienz fest und koordinierst sie entsprechend. Gleichzeitig entwickelst Du Konzepte zur Optimierung eines bestehenden Asset-Parks und begleitest die Integration von neuen Technologien, die Du eigenständig koordinierst und leitest. 

Technische:r Projektmanager:in  

Wenn’s technisch wird, ist technisches Projektmanagement gefragt. In dieser Position planst Du Projekte und stellst deren korrekte Ausführung sicher. Du steuerst und koordinierst den Fortschritt Deines Teams und behältst die Kosten im Blick. Falls nötig, nimmst Du Anpassungen am Plan vor. Auf mögliche Rückschläge bist Du stets vorbereitet, denn Vorausschauen gehört hier zum Job.  

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

Duales Studium

Studium oder Berufserfahrung? Mach doch einfach beides! 

Du studierst in Präsenz oder virtuell und lernst bei Deinen Praxisphasen im Unternehmen, wie Du Dein Wissen umsetzen kannst. Die perfekte Mischung aus Praxiserfahrung und Theorie, genau auf Dich und Deine Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten.

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen