I AM READY FOR CHANGE.
Master Digital Transformation in Healthcare (M.A.)

Contribute towards shape change in healthcare. Thanks to your Master's degree in Digital Transformation Management - Healthcare, you will have the management and IT structures under control.

Distance learning

Language: German

Eine schwarze ethnische professionelle Geschäftsfrau Eine schwarze ethnische professionelle Geschäftsfrau
iu.de

You determine the change. With your healthcare studies.

There are few things that affect all industries. Digitalization is one of them. So it is in the healthcare sector. Not only since the Covid-19 pandemic has it been quickly noticed how fragile our health system is – and how analogous processes still run in some cases. This is where you come in. Thanks to your degree in Digital Transformation Management - Healthcare, you are the driving force for new services, products and strategies. And thus significantly involved in the e-health of the future.

For two semesters, you will learn everything about digital transformation, its associated processes and methods. And thus build on an already existing course of study or on your professional experience. You will learn basic professional and management skills as well as the special framework conditions in the healthcare market. You combine agile management methods with traditional management principles and can thus confidently control digital change processes. By applying hybrid project management modules, you are ready for the planning and implementation of digital change projects at all levels. Important leadership skills and soft skills for digital change? You will also be trained so that you can later score points in coaching and consulting. Likewise, you will also learn scientific working and research methods, which you can use specifically for new concepts and strategies.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Master Digital Transformation in Healthcare | Your IU studies

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

Healthy growth. For your career.

Thanks to your Master's degree in Digital Transformation Management - Healthcare, you will have in-depth scientific expertise to take on a responsible management task. You will find versatile fields of work in health consultations, university hospitals, health insurance companies, hospital chains or manufacturers of digital health and care applications. For example as:

Consultant for digital transformation in healthcare

You will implement digitization strategies in hospitals, care facilities, medical practices, therapy practices and rehabilitation facilities in a targeted manner. You coach the employees and train their digital skills. To do this, you introduce appropriate digital methods and tools – or already work with existing ones that you further optimize.

Digital Transformation Manager in Health Insurance Company

You are the interface when it comes to the use of digital tools. Often, health insurance companies are already quite advanced in this area. Nevertheless, there is still a lack of efficient use of apps and collaborative online platforms. Accordingly, you support employees and network partners with words and advice. At the same time, you will further develop the care system for the insured persons of the health insurance company online and through apps. And you advise on the inclusion of digital health and care applications in accordance with the statutory benefits.

Consultant Digitalization Strategy Clinic

As part of the telematics infrastructure and in the area of the hospital information system (KISS), you will advise employees and other users on digital tools. Using hybrid project management, you will control the digital transformation and the change process in clinics and hospitals. And you further develop workflows through the integration of digital interfaces, devices and apps. You report the resulting successes and suggestions for optimization directly to the management or the executive board.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Master Digitale Transformation im Gesundheitswesen (M.A.)

ICH BIN BEREIT FÜR DEN WANDEL.

Gestalte den Wandel im Gesundheitswesen mit. Mit Deinem Masterstudium Digitale Transformation Management - Gesundheitswesen hast Du die Management- und IT-Strukturen im Griff. 

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch

Eine schwarze ethnische professionelle Geschäftsfrau Eine schwarze ethnische professionelle Geschäftsfrau
iu.de

Du bestimmst den Wandel. Mit Deinem Studium Gesundheitswesen.

Es gibt nur wenige Dinge, die alle Branchen betreffen. Die Digitalisierung ist eine davon. So auch im Gesundheitswesen. Nicht erst seit der Covid-19-Pandemie hat man schnell gemerkt, wie fragil unser Gesundheitssystem ist – und wie analog teilweise noch Prozesse ablaufen. Hier kommst Du ins Spiel. Mit Deinem Studium Digital Transformation Management - Gesundheitswesen bist Du der:die Impulsgeber:in für neue Dienstleistungen, Produkte und Strategien. Und somit maßgeblich am E-Health der Zukunft beteiligt.

Ganze zwei Semester lang lernst Du alles über die digitale Transformation, ihre dazugehörigen Prozesse und Methoden. Und baust somit auf ein bereits vorhandenes Studium oder auf Deine Berufserfahrung auf. Vermittelt werden Dir grundlegende Fach- und Managementkompetenzen sowie die besonderen Rahmenbedingungen im Gesundheitsmarkt. Du verknüpfst agile Managementmethoden mit traditionellen Managementprinzipien und kannst somit digitale Change Prozesse souverän aussteuern. Durch die Anwendung hybrider Projektmanagementbausteine bist Du bereit für die Planung und Umsetzung von digitalen Veränderungsprojekten auf allen Ebenen. Wichtige Führungskompetenzen und Soft Skills für den digitalen Wandel? Trainierst Du ebenfalls, damit Du später im Coaching und in der Beratung punkten kannst. Ebenso wissenschaftliche Arbeits- und Forschungsmethoden, die Du gezielt für neue Konzepte und Strategien einsetzt.

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum Du an der IU Internationale Hochschule studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

Gesundes Wachstum. Für Deine Karriere.

Mit Deinem Master Digitale Transformation Management - Gesundheitswesen hast Du eine vertiefte wissenschaftliche Expertise, um eine verantwortungsvolle Managementaufgabe zu übernehmen. Du findest vielseitige Arbeitsfelder in Gesundheitsberatungen, Universitätskliniken, Krankenkassen, Krankenhausketten oder bei Herstellern digitaler Gesundheits- und Pflegeanwendungen. Zum Beispiel als: 

Berater:in für digitale Transformation im Gesundheitswesen

Digitalisierungsstrategien in Krankenhäusern, Pflegeeinrichtungen, Arztpraxen, Therapiepraxen und Reha-Einrichtungen setzt Du gezielt um. Du coachst die Mitarbeiter:innen und schulst ihre digitalen Kompetenzen. Dazu führst Du entsprechende digitale Methoden und Tools ein – oder arbeitest bereits mit bestehenden, die Du weiter optimierst. 

Digitale:r Transformationsmanager:in Krankenkasse

Du bist die Schnittstelle, wenn es um den Einsatz digitaler Tools geht. Häufig sind hier Krankenkassen schon recht weit. Trotzdem hapert es immer noch an der effizienten Verwendung von Apps und kollaborativen Online-Plattformen. Entsprechend stehst Du Mitarbeiter:innen und Netzwerk-Partner:innen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Gleichzeitig entwickelst Du das Versorgungssystem für die Versicherten der Krankenkasse online und durch Apps weiter. Und du berätst gemäß Satzungsleistungen für die Aufnahme digitaler Gesundheits- und Pflegeanwendungen. 

Consultant Digitalisierungsstrategie Klinik (m/w/d)

Im Rahmen der Telematikinfrastruktur und im Bereich des Krankenhausinformationssystems (KISS) stehst Du Mitarbeiter:innen und sonstigen Anwender:innen beratend zur Seite, wenn es um digitale Tools geht. Unter Einsatz von hybridem Projektmanagement steuerst Du die digitale Transformation und den Change-Prozess in Kliniken und Krankenhäusern. Und Du entwickelst Arbeitsabläufe durch die Integration digitaler Schnittstellen, Devices und Apps weiter. Daraus resultierende Erfolge und Optimierungsvorschläge berichtest Du direkt an die Geschäftsleitung oder den Vorstand. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und
UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen