Study
in Potsdam

Get your idea factory going for your studies in Potsdam. At the IU campus in Potsdam, you will be able to kickstart your dreams for the future and combine practice with theory. Studying in Potsdam is the ultimate starting point to your professional life. Find out more here!

Dual studies

iu.de

your campus - your benefits

Study formats
Dual Studies
Mobile by bus and train
Central location with optimal transport connections
Learn & relax
Common room for learning together

Courses in Potsdam

IU International University of Applied Sciences offers you the study programme that matches your life: Dual Studies, Part-time Studies or myStudies - here you will find all Bachelor's and Master's programmes available at this study location.

your campus Potsdam

Your studies in Potsdam will perfectly prepare you for your career. In the city, which is a think tank, future laboratory and talent factory at the same time, visions can easily be turned into reality. Potsdam has been a UNESCO City of Film in the Creative Cities network since 2019. The Babelsberg Film Studios? Just around the corner! The IU campus in Potsdam is centrally located and is easy to reach by public transport; while its lounge room invites you to study along with other students. In addition to your studies at the International University of Applied Sciences in Potsdam, you can dive into Potsdam's pub streets with your fellow students or take a quick trip to Berlin.

Dual studies

Learn more

WHY POTSDAM?

Studying in Potsdam will open up the best future-oriented perspectives for you. As a business location, Potsdam is popular for industries such as software and IT, life science, services, film and media, tourism and healthcare. You will definitely have the opportunity to stay here after your studies in Potsdam and get started in a local company. At the IU International University of Applied Sciences in Potsdam, there are many options for completing your Bachelor's degree. You can choose between popular degree programmes such as Social Work, Marketing Management or Media Design - depending on your personal interests. And if you still need support or comprehensive study advice, don't hesitate to contact us. Your future is already waiting!

That's what our students say

“What I particularly like about the dual study programme at IU is the pleasant size of the classes and the modern atmosphere on campus.“

D. Pech über sein Duales Studium in Soziale Arbeit
Daniel Pech
B.A. Social Work

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Studieren
in Potsdam

Zum Studium in Potsdam Deine Ideenfabrik in Gang bringen. Am IU Campus Potsdam kannst Du Zukunftsträume anstoßen und Praxis mit Theorie kombinieren. Damit wird Studieren in Potsdam zum ultimativen Kickstart in Dein Berufsleben. Erfahre hier mehr!

Duales Studium

iu.de

Dein Campus - Deine Vorteile

Studienformate
Duales Studium
MOBIL MIT BUS UND BAHN
Zentrale Lage mit optimaler Verkehrsanbindung
LERNEN & RELAXEN
Aufenthaltsraum zum gemeinsamen Lernen

Studiengänge in Potsdam

Die IU Internationale Hochschule bietet Dir das Studium, das zu Deinem Leben passt: Egal ob duales Studium, Kombistudium oder myStudium – hier findest Du alle Bachelor- und Master-Studiengänge, die an diesem Studienort verfügbar sind.

Dein Campus Potsdam

Dein Studium in Potsdam bereitet Dich ideal auf den Einstieg ins Berufsleben vor. In der Stadt, die Ideenschmiede, Zukunftslabor und Talentschmiede zugleich ist, lassen sich Visionen easy in Realität umsetzen. Seit 2019 ist Potsdam UNESCO-Filmstadt im Netzwerk der Creative Cities. Die Babelsberg Filmstudios? Gleich um die Ecke. Der IU Campus Potsdam ist super zentral gelegen und einfach mit den Öffentlichen zu erreichen, ein Aufenthaltsraum lädt zum gemeinsamen Lernen ein. Neben Deinem Studium an der Hochschule Potsdam kannst Du mit Deinen Kommilitonen in den Kneipenstraßen Potsdams abtauchen oder alternativ einen schnellen Trip nach Berlin machen.

WARUM POTSDAM?

Studieren in Potsdam eröffnet Dir beste, zukunftsorientierte Perspektiven. Als Wirtschaftsstandort ist Potsdam beliebter Standort für Branchen wie Software und IT, Life Science, Dienstleistung, Film und Medien, Tourismus und Gesundheitswirtschaft. Damit Du auch nach Deinem Studium in Potsdam die Möglichkeit hast, hier zu bleiben und in einem Unternehmen vor Ort durchzustarten. An der IU Hochschule Potsdam gibt es unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten, Deinen Bachelor zu machen. Du kannst wählen zwischen beliebten Studiengängen wie Soziale Arbeit, Marketingmanagement oder Mediendesign - je nach individuellem Interesse. Und falls Du noch Support brauchst oder eine umfassende Studienberatung benötigst, zögere nicht, uns zu kontaktieren oder den IU Studienfinder zu durchlaufen. Deine Zukunft wartet schon!

Das sagen unsere Studierenden

“Am dualen Studium der IU gefällt mir besonders die angenehme Größe der Klassen und die moderne Atmosphäre am Campus.“

D. Pech über sein Duales Studium in Soziale Arbeit
Daniel Pech
B.A. Soziale Arbeit

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen